Semester papers

* Please pay attention to the notices of our institute or ask directly the employers of the institute for the semester papers.

Aerodynamics of Aircraft and Spacecraft

*If you are interested in these seminar papers, please contact Mr. M.Sc.Florian Heckmeier.

*For further information in this research area, please contact Mr. apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Breitsamter (christian.breitsamter@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916137, Room-nr. MW 1631). 

Automotive Aerodynamics

*For further Information in this research area, please contact Herrn PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomas Indinger (thomas.indinger@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916135, Raum-nr. MW 1635).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Automated Aerodynamic Data Generation for Machine Learning - - - - 21.06.2021  
Validierung der Simulationsmethode für drehende Räder via Windkanalmessungen - - - - - 15.07.2019 belegt

 

Compressible Flow

*For further information, please contact Mr. Dr. Steffen Schmitt (steffen.schmidt@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916393, Raum-nr. MW 1676a).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Secondary atomization of liquid metal droplets - - - 16.02.2021 assigned
Simulation of a Chill-Down process - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned
Wall roughness modeling under transcritical conditions - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned
Wall modeling of reacting turbulent flow - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned

 

High-Speed Aerodynamics

*For futher Information, please contact apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Stemmer (christian.stemmer@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916142, Raum-nr. MW 1628).

Complex Fluids

*For further Information, please contact PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Xiangyu Hu (xiangyu.hu@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916152, Raum-nr. MW 1636.).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Study on the Influence of Soft Tissue Material Models & Parameters in Implantable Medical Device Simulations - - - - - 07.04.2021  
Numerical simulating wave drift of floating platform - - - - - 16.09.2019  

 

 

Nanoshock

*For further information in this research area, please contact Dr.-Ing. Stefan Adami (stefan.adami@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916460, Raum-nr. MW 1634).

 

bei Interesse an weiterer Studienarbeit auf diesem Gebiet wenden Sie sich bitte an Herrn Dr.-Ing. Stefan Adami (stefan.adami@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916460, Raum-nr. MW 1634 ), der Ihnen dann einen konkreten Themenvorschlag macht.

Numerical Modelling

*If you are interested in this seminar paper, please contact  Mr. M.Sc. Deniz Bezgin.

*For further information in this research area, please contact Prof. Nikolaus Adams (nikolaus.adams@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916120, Raum-nr. MW 1633).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Data-driven Riemann Solvers for Gas Dynamics - - - - - 31.05.2021  

 

Interdisciplinary Project (IDP)

*If you are interested in this Project and for further information, please contact M.Sc. Nils Hoppe. (nils.hoppe@tum.de, Tel.: 089/28916336, Room: MW 1617).

*Suggested Lectures as supplement: “Fundamentals of numerical fluid mechanics” or “Applied CFD”.

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Improved visualization of large semi-structured datasets - - - - 09.02.2021  
Development of a Metadata-Crawler for HPC Simulations - - - - 09.02.2021  
Containerization of (CFD) Wokflows on High Performance Computing Systems - - - - 09.02.2021