Semester papers

* Please pay attention to the notices of our institute or ask directly the employers of the institute for the semester papers.

Aerodynamics of Aircraft and Spacecraft

*If you are interested in these seminar papers, please contact Herrn M.Sc.Florian Heckmeier.

*For further information in this research area, please contact Mr. apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Breitsamter (christian.breitsamter@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916137, Room-nr. MW 1631). 

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Experimental Investigations of a W/T Model with Adaptive Elasto-Flexible Membrane Wings - - - 16.01.2020 assigned

Automotive Aerodynamics

*If you are interested in this seminar paper, please contact Herrn M.Sc. Jan Reiß.

*For further Information in this research area, please contact Herrn PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomas Indinger (thomas.indinger@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916135, Raum-nr. MW 1635).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Validierung der Simulationsmethode für drehende Räder via Windkanalmessungen - - - - - 15.07.2019  

 

Compressible Flow

*For further information, please contact Herrn Dr. Steffen Schmitt (steffen.schmidt@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916393, Raum-nr. MW 1676a).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Simulation of a Chill-Down process - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned
Wall roughness modeling under transcritical conditions - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned
Wall modeling of reacting turbulent flow - - - - 05.04.2019 assigned

 

High-Speed Aerodynamics

*For futher Information, please contact apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Stemmer (christian.stemmer@aer.mw.tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916142, Raum-nr. MW 1628).

Complex Fluids

*For further Information, please contact PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Xiangyu Hu (xiangyu.hu@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916152, Raum-nr. MW 1636.).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Numerical simulating wave drift of floating platform - - - - - 16.09.2019  

 

 

Nanoshock

*For further information in this research area, please contact Dr.-Ing. Stefan Adami (stefan.adami@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916460, Raum-nr. MW 1634).

 

bei Interesse an weiterer Studienarbeit auf diesem Gebiet wenden Sie sich bitte an Herrn Dr.-Ing. Stefan Adami (stefan.adami@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916460, Raum-nr. MW 1634 ), der Ihnen dann einen konkreten Themenvorschlag macht.

Numerical Modelling

*If you are interested in this seminar paper, please contact M.Sc.Raffaele Olmeda.

*For further information in this research area, please contact Prof. Nikolaus Adams (nikolaus.adams@tum.de , Tel.: 089/28916120, Raum-nr. MW 1633).

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Real-gas combustion in CH4/O2 rocket combustion chambers - - - - - 25.03.2019  

 

Interdisciplinary Project (IDP)

*If you are interested in this Project and for further information, please contact M.Sc. Nils Hoppe. (nils.hoppe@tum.de, Tel.: 089/28916336, Room: MW 1617).

*Suggested Lectures as supplement: “Fundamentals of numerical fluid mechanics” or “Applied CFD”.

Titel BA SA MA HW exp the kon Eintrag Status
Differentiable Programming: Automatic Differentiation for State-of-the-Art CFD Solvers - - - - 24.02.2020  
Compressible Interface Solvers: Implementation and Analysis - - - - 07.01.2020 assigned

 

Flow Control and Aeroacoustic

*If you are interested in this seminar paper, please contact M.Sc. Marian Izsak.

*For further information in this research area, please contact Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jakob Kaltenbach (Hans-Jakob.Kaltenbach@tum.de, Tel.: 089/28916397, Raum-nr. MW 1626).