Members of the Institute of Automotive Technologies

Directorate

e-mail: sekretariat@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3531
phone: +49.89.289.15344
e-mail: diermeyer@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3528
phone: +49.89.289.15349

Secretary

e-mail: brinkmann@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3531
phone: +49.89.289.15353
e-mail: schulte@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3531
phone: +49.89.289.15345
Parental leave

Administration

Bookkeeping, Staff e-mail: filimonova@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3504
phone: +49.89.289.15350
Accounting e-mail: julius@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3504
phone: +49.89.289.15354

Electric Workshop

Head of Electric Workshop e-mail: biechl@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3512
phone: +49.89.289.15896
Systemelektroniker e-mail: suckow@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3513
phone: +49.89.289.15870
Elektroniker für Geräte und Systeme e-mail: riekers@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3513
phone: +49.89.289.15870
Auszubildender als Systemelektroniker e-mail: atanasov@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3513
phone: +49.89.289.15870
Auszubildender als Systemelektroniker e-mail: broekhoven@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3513
phone: +49.89.289.15870

Workshop

Head of Workshop e-mail: darnhofer@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 0390m
phone: +49.89.289.15874
Precision Mechanic e-mail: seidinger@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 0390l
phone: +49.89.289.15362
Auto Mechanic e-mail: koenig@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 0390l
phone: +49.89.289.15362
Feinmechaniker e-mail: vogel@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 0390J
phone: +49.89.289.15901

Retired Professors

e-mail: Contact Person Dr.-Ing. Diermeyer
room: -
phone: +49.89.289.15349
e-mail: heissing@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3530
phone: +49.89.289.15345
e-mail: renius@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3526
phone: +49.89.289.15867
e-mail: schwanghart@lrz.tu-muenchen.de
room: MW 3526
phone: +49.89.289.15345

Honorary Professors

e-mail: Contact Person Mr. Wolff
room: -
phone: +49.89.289.15881
e-mail: Contact Person Dr.-Ing. Diermeyer
room: -
phone: +49.89.289.15349

Associate Lecturer

Dr.-Ing. Herbert Pfab
Liebherr GmbH
e-mail: Contact Person Dr.-Ing. Diermeyer
room: -
phone: +49.89.289.15349
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lothar Wech
TÜV Süd Automotive AG
e-mail: Contact Person Dr.-Ing. Diermeyer
room: -
phone: +49.89.289.15349

Main Research: Intelligent Vehicle Systems

Maximilian Geißlinger, M.Sc.

Group Manager

e-mail: geisslinger@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3505
phone: +49.89.289.15386
Alexander Heilmeier, M.Sc. e-mail: heilmeier@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3508
phone: +49.89.289.15894
Leonhard Hermansdorfer, M.Sc. e-mail: hermansdorfer@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3508
phone: +49.89.289.15343
Sebastian Huber, M.Sc. e-mail: huber@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3508
phone: +49.89.289.15340
Sebastian Huch, M.Sc. e-mail: sebastian.huch@tum-create.edu.sg
room: TUM CREATE Singapore
phone: -

Phillip Karle, M.Sc.

e-mail: karle@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3505
phone: +49.89.289.15898
Felix Nobis, M.Sc. e-mail: nobis@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3508
phone: +49.89.289.10341
Francesco Passigato, M.Sc. 

e-mail: passigato@ftm.mw.tum.de

room: MW 3526 

phone: +49.89.289.10337

Florian Sauerbeck, M.Sc.

e-mail: sauerbeck@ftm.mw.tum.de

room: MW 3508

phone: +49.89.289.15357 

Main Research: Smart Mobility

e-mail: m.wittmann@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3509/HB 3.3.19
phone: +49.89.289.15792
e-mail: adenaw@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3509
phone: +49.89.289.10490
e-mail: krapf@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: HB 3.04.08
phone: +49.89.289.15769
e-mail: kreibich@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: HB 3.4.32
phone: +49.89.289.10336
e-mail: merkle@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: HB 3.4.32
phone: +49.89.289.10340
e-mail: netzler@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3509
phone: +49.89.289.16598
e-mail: f.schmid@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: HB 3.4.32
phone: +49.89.289.10496
e-mail: w.schmid@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3509
phone: +49.89.289.15780
e-mail: schroeder@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3505
phone: +49.89.289.10332

David Ziegler, M.Sc.

e-mail: ziegler@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3505
phone: +49.89.289.10441

Main Research: Automated Driving

Dr.-Ing. Frank Diermeyer
group manager
see Director
Jana Fank, M.Sc. e-mail: fank@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.15779
Johannes Feiler, M.Sc. e-mail: feiler@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3503
phone: +49.89.289.15782
e-mail: georg@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3527
phone: +49.89.289.10491
e-mail: hauenstein@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.15385
e-mail: hoffmann@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3503
phone: +49.89.289.15363
Christian Knies, M.Sc. e-mail: knies@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.15883
e-mail: majstorovic@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49 89 289 15341
Stefan Riedmaier, M.Sc. e-mail: riedmaier@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.10330
Andreas Schimpe, M.Sc. e-mail: schimpe@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3503
phone: +49.89.289.15893
Lasse Schölkopf, M.Sc. e-mail: schoelkopf@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.10343
Tim Stahl, M.Sc. e-mail: stahl@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.10442
Arthur Werle, M.Sc. e-mail: werle@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3507
phone: +49.89.289.15879

Main Research: Vehicle Concepts

e-mail: wolff@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.15881
e-mail: broenner@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.15907
e-mail: danquah@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3510
phone: +49.89.289.15888

Philipp Hafemann, M.Sc.
 

email: hafemann@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3510
phone: +49.89.289.15351
e-mail: koch.alexander@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.10492
e-mail: adrian.koenig@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3510
phone: +49.89.289.10497
e-mail: nicoletti@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.10495
e-mail: aditya.pathak@tum-create.edu.sg
room: TUM CREATE Singapore
phone: -

Clemens Pizzinini, M.Sc.

e-mail: pizzinini@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.15875
e-mail: schockenhoff@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3510
phone: +49.89.289.10493

Main Research: Electric Powertain

e-mail: wassiliadis@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.10342
e-mail: herrmann@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.10498
e-mail: kalt@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3529
phone: +49.89.289.15906
Thomas Kröger, M. Sc. e-mail: kroeger@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.10333
e-mail: xue.lin@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.15768
Philipp Rosner, M.Sc e-mail: rosner@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49 89 289 15352
e-mail: matthias.steinstraeter@tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.10355
e-mail: teichert@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3508
phone:
e-mail: wildfeuer@ftm.mw.tum.de
room: MW 3511
phone: +49.89.289.10339