Department Council

Department Council Members - Professors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nikolaus A. Adams (Dean)
dekan@mw.tum.de

+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr. Ir. Daniel Rixen (Vice Dean)
prodekan@mw.tum.de

+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr. Tim C. Lüth (Vice Dean)
prodekan@mw.tum.de
+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Hajek (Dean of Studies)
studiendekan@mw.tum.de

+49 (0)89 289 - 15020

Prof. Dr. phil. Klaus Bengler
Ergonomics
bengler@lfe.mw.tum.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Sonja Berensmeier
Bioseparation Engineering
s.berensmeier@lrz.tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mirko Hornung
Aircraft Design

mirko.hornung@tum.de 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Lienkamp
Automotive Technology

lienkamp@ftm.mw.tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Boris Lohmann
Automatic Control

lohmann@tum.de

Prof. Wolfgang Polifke, Ph.D.
Thermo-Fluid Dynamics
polifke@tfd.mw.tum.de

Prof. Dr. mont. habil. Dr. rer. nat. h. c. Ewald Werner
Materials Science and Mechanics of Materials

werner@wkm.mw.tum.de

Department Council Members - Scientific Employees

Dr. Martin Rott
Astronautics

m.rott@tum.de

apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Stemmer
Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
Christian.Stemmer@aer.mw.tum.de

Department Council Members - Non-scientific Employees

Cornelia Härtling
Faculty Administration
cornelia.haertling@tum.de

Department Council Members - Students

Department Women's Representative as Member of the Department Council

Permanent Guests (without voting rights) at Department Council Meetings

Carmen Aringer-Walch (Deputy women's representative)
Ergonomics

carmen.aringer@tum.de

Dr. Helena Hashemi Farzaneh (Deputy women's representative)
Product Development and Lightweight Design

helena.hashemi@tum.de


Jakob Kaiser (Doctoral candidates representative)
Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
jakob.kaiser@tum.de