Department Council

Department Council Members - Professors

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nikolaus A. Adams
(Dean)

dekan@mw.tum.de
+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Klein
(Vice Dean)
prodekan@mw.tum.de
+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Fottner
(Vice Dean)
prodekan@mw.tum.de
+49 (0)89 289 - 15002

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Hajek
(Dean of Studies)

studiendekan@mw.tum.de
+49 (0)89 289 - 15020

Prof. Dr. phil. Klaus Bengler
Ergonomics
bengler@tum.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Sonja Berensmeier
Bioseparation Engineering
s.berensmeier@tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Boris Lohmann
Automatic Control
lohmann@tum.de

Prof. Dr. Ir. Daniel Rixen
Applied Mechanics
rixen@tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Veit Senner
Sport Equipment and Materials
senner@tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Stahl
Machine Elements
stahl@fzg.mw.tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Vogel-Heuser
Automation and Information Systems
vogel-heuser@tum.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfram Volk
Metal Forming and Casting
wolfram.volk@utg.de

Department Council Members - Scientific Employees

apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Stemmer
Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
christian.stemmer@tum.de

Department Council Members - Non-scientific Employees

Cornelia Härtling
Faculty Administration
cornelia.haertling@tum.de

Department Council Members - Students

Department Women's Representative as Member of the Department Council

Permanent Guests (without voting rights) at Department Council Meetings

Carmen Aringer-Walch
(Deputy women's representative)

Ergonomics
carmen.aringer@tum.de

Stephanie Frankl
(Deputy women's representative)
Internal Combustion Engines
frankl@lvk.mw.tum.de

Dr. Katharina Pflüger-Grau
(Deputy women's representative)
Systems biotechnology
k.pflueger-grau@tum.de

Jakob Kaiser
(Doctoral candidates' representative)
Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
jakob.kaiser@tum.de